Does UndirectedGraph<int, Edge<int>> support Serialization

Topics: algorithm, graph, serialization
Nov 23, 2009 at 9:17 AM
Edited Nov 24, 2009 at 6:32 AM

Hi,

I am new in QuickGraph and trying to Serialize and Deserialize the

UndirectedGraph<int, Edge<int>>

By Using

GraphMLExtensions.DeserializeFromGraphML< .

My question is does

UndirectedGraph<int, Edge<int>>

support Serialization and Deserialization. If yes can any one help me out the way.

Some previous tries and errors:

//Serialize
SerializationExtensions.SerializeToBinary(graphToSerialize, BiniaryGraph);

//Deserialize
UndirectedGraph<int, Edge<int>> DeserializedToGraph = (UndirectedGraph<int, Edge<int>>)SerializationExtensions.DeserializeFromBinary<int, Edge<int>, UndirectedGraph<int, Edge<int>>>(BiniaryGraph);

Errors:

It throws "key not found" in

//dijkstra is ==> UndirectedDijkstraShortestPathAlgorithm<int, Edge<int>> dijkstra = new UndirectedDijkstraShortestPathAlgorithm<int, Edge<int>>(DeserializeGraph, DeserializeEdge);
dijkstra.Compute(source);

Hope i will be benefited from this discussion.

Thanks
Barman

Nov 24, 2009 at 7:22 AM

Hi,

I've tried using the GraphMLSerializer but I'm currently having problems with the deserialization process. I'm using the UndirectedGraph

Below are some snip of code

//Here is the graph initialization
UndirectedGraph<int, Edge<int>> graph;
graph = new UndirectedGraph<int, Edge<int>>(true);

//It goes through loops and add Edges
Edge<int> localEdge = new Edge<int>(source, destination);  //source and destination are EdgeAtLocation
graph.AddEdge(localEdge);

//Here is the serialization code. It is working fine and create xml file
XmlWriter writer = XmlWriter.Create("graph.xml");
GraphMLExtensions.SerializeToGraphML<int, Edge<int>, UndirectedGraph<int, Edge<int>>>(graphToSerialize, writer);
writer.Close();

//Here is the deserialization code. It is generating error
IdentifiableVertexFactory<int> vertexFactory;
IdentifiableEdgeFactory<int, Edge<int>> edgeFactory;